For immediate release: March 9, 2011

Media contact: Jeff Coenen, 722-4431


Johnson Insurance Consultants Acquires Sauter Fairchild Insurance


Two longtime Twin Ports insurance agencies have joined forces. Johnson Insurance Consultants has purchased Sauter Fairchild Insurance. As part of the deal, which was finalized January 1, 2011, Sauter Fairchild is now known as “Sauter Insurance Services, a division of Johnson Insurance Consultants.”


Both companies have established respected reputations for working with businesses and individuals to create customized insurance and employee-benefit plans. Johnson Insurance Consultants also specializes in the areas of financial planning, employer-sponsored retirement plans, executive benefits, and business continuation planning.


Additionally, Johnson Insurance Consultants is a long-time member of United Benefit Advisors (UBA). UBA is an alliance of the nation's premier independent benefit advisory firms providing information and resources for members and their clients. As a result of this acquisition, the clients of both firms will be exposed to additional services and support. Clients of the combined organizations will also benefit from a Labor and Employment Consulting Service, as well as other human resource and employee support tools.


“This acquisition came about because of mutual respect,” said Jeff Coenen, president of Johnson Insurance Consultants. “We are excited to work with our new team members, and I know every client will benefit from enhanced services and the synergies of these organizations.”

Sauter Insurance Services clients will experience no disruption in service as a result of the acquisition.


For more than 30 years, Johnson Insurance Consultants has helped businesses and individuals design and implement employee insurance and benefit packages, plus retirement and investment planning services. For more information on Johnson Insurance Consultants, call 218-722-4431 or For more information on Sauter Insurance Services, call 715-392-3123 or visit


jeff coenen
david pollard
greg toscano
kyle johnson
mark peterson